is keto bad for your body
The focus is on abstaining from certain food groups that might negatively affect your health and fitness goals or cause inflammation, hormone imbalance, gut disruptions, and other problems. What Do I Eat on Whole30?The word whole
emphasizes the need to eat natural, whole foods that are unprocessed as nature intended. Stick to whole foods or food products with a recognizable or simple list of ingredients. On Whole30, eat:EggsMeat (poultry, lamb, duck)Seafood (fish, shellfish)Natural fats (coconut oil)Vegetables and fruitsPotatoes and other root vegetablesHerbs and spicesSeasoningswhole30To clarify, you’re also allowed
:Vinegar and botanical extracts (excluding gluten-containing malt-based vinegars or extracts)Fruit juice (in small amounts in some products or recipes as a natural sweetener)Coconut Aminos (acceptable even if you see the words ‘coconut nectar or syrup’ on the ingredients list)Dates as a natural sweetenerSome legumes (green beans and most peas, such as snow peas, green peas, split peas, and sugar snap)Clarified butter or ghee (the only allowed source of dairy)Salt (most iodized table salt contains sugar in the form of dextrose, so this can be an exception to the ‘no added sugar’ rule)SnacksFor Whole30 snacks, go for plantain chips with guacamole, boiled eggs, prosciutto, and melon, or apple with hazelnut butter. What Can’t I Eat for 30 Days?Added sugarThis includes artificial and real sugars, such as maple syrup, honey, coconut sugar, and keto-friendly sweeteners like monk fruit and stevia! If there’s added sugar on the ingredients list, you can’t eat it! The only exception is a small amount of fruit juice. whole30Alcohol and tobaccoNo alcohol consumption is allowed on Whole30, including for cooking. Eliminating both drinking and smoking for at least 30 days can assist with breaking the habit, once and for all. Taking the approach of a short-term goal such as 30 days can assist with long-term success. whole30GrainsThe category of grains includes all grains (wheat, rye, barley, oats, corn, millet, sorghum, etc. ) This also includes gluten-free pseudo-cereals like amaranth, buckwheat, and quinoa. Be mindful of all ways grains are added to foods in the form of starch, germ, bran, and more.